You are here: Parish Groups > Parish Finance and Buildings Committee

Ballinhassig Finance and Buildings Committee

The Parish Finance Committee advises the Parish Priest in all areas pertaining to the financial management and administration of parochial assets.  Parish assets include:

  • Property comprised of land, buildings and associated rights which are vested in diocesan trustee companies who are charged with the administration of these.
  • Equipment and contents of parish properties and offices.
  • Sacred vessels and artefacts, church plate, vestments and requisites for the celebration of the sacraments and all moveable items in churches and halls.
  • Financial assets, including investments and bank accounts.

The current Ballinhassig Parish Finance and Buildings Committee is as follows:

Patsy Galvin, Briar Hill, Waterfall (Chairman) 

John McCann, Briar Hill, Waterfall (Secretary) 

Eileen O'Donoghue, Liskillea (Treasurer) 

Fr. Christy Fitzgerald PP

Denis Keohane, Ballygarvan

Mary O'Halloran, Rigsdale

The Finance and Buildings Committee can be contacted through the Parish Office 021-488 5062

Parish Tax Reclaim Scheme

For the tax year 2017, the Parish has claimed €7,082.00 from the Revenue Commissioners. 

If you have contributed more than €250 to the parish in the calendar year 2017 or 2018 or intend to do so in 2019, and pay tax under the PAYE tax system please let us know.  You can do so by submitting the information below.

Download Expression of Interest Form 

Then return via your numbered envelope in the Sunday collection or direct to the Parish Office.  Please note returning the information does not commit you to paying any amount, you can stop or reduce your donation whenever you wish.

We are grateful for all donations of any amount whether they can participate in the scheme or not.  Thank you for your generosity and support

Ballinhassig Parish Accounts

Parish accounts are produced annually and published in our Parish newsletter.   The latest accounts can be downloaded by clicking on the link below

Accounts for year ending 31 December 2011

Accounts for year ending 31 December 2012

Accounts for year ending 31 December 2013

Accounts for year ending 31 December 2014

Accounts for year ending 31 December 2015